22. March 2009  
Aalsmeer, Netherlands  

2009 Trampoline World Cup in Aalsmeer

18th FLOWERS CUP 2009
Once biennially since 1975, Aalsmeer, otherwise known as The Netherlands’ “Flower Capital of the World”, turns into a hub for elite international Trampoline gymnasts.
The small town just outside Amsterdam hosted the 18th edition of the prestigious “Flower Cup” on March 21, 2009 in the De Bloemhof Sports Hall.
A large number of 330 actually participamts competed in the event, representing 13 different nations.
Fernando Götschin (NED) and Kat Driscoll (GBR) were the winners at the eilite category ...
... new Eurotramp trampolines!
Organisers work in close collaboration with the Royal Dutch Gymnastics Union and will have an opportunity to provide new Eurotramp trampolines, safety platforms and mats for the event.
Both clubs and national teams will be sending their best individual trampolinists in the Junior/Senior and Men’s/Women’s categories to compete in Aalsmeer.

The winner of the 2007 Flower Cup in the Men’s category was 2003 World Champion Henrik Stehlik (GER), followed by James Higgins (GBR) and Ji Wallace (AUS) in second and third place. Jaime Moore (GBR), who participated in the Sydney Olympic Games and the 2007 and 2005 World Championships topped the ranks of the Women’s competition. Her compatriot Lauren Allen and Mirjam Steinebach from the host nation placed second and third respectively.

* More tournament details can be found on-line at http://flowercup.nl/